General Description

DiaBruck 2003 was the seventh in a series of workshops that aims to bring together researchers working on the semantics and pragmatics of dialogues in fields such as artificial intelligence, formal semantics and pragmatics, computational linguistics, philosophy, and psychology.
DiaBruck is endorsed by SIGSEM and SIGDial sigdial logo.


Logo Uni Saarland
Computational Linguistics
Saarland University
Logo SFB 378
Collaborative Research Centre 378
Resource-adaptive cognitive processes

Local Organisation

DiaBruck was organised by the Faculty for Computational Linguistics and Phonetics at the Saarland University.

The local organizers were Ivana Kruijff-Korbayova, Bettina Klingner and Claudia Kosny (the webmaster).

Program Committee

Ivana Kruijff-Korbayova (chair), Jonathan Ginzburg (co-chair), Anton Benz, Barbara Di Eugenio, Bonnie Webber, Colin Matheson, David Traum, Hannes Rieser, Henk Zeevat, Jan Alexandersson, Johan Bos, Manfred Pinkal, Mary McGee Wood, Massimo Poesio, Michael Strube, Robin Cooper, Stina Ericsson

The next workshop in this series

CATALOG'04 (Barcelona, Spain)

Previous workshops in this series

MunDial'97 (Munich, Germany)
Twendial'98 (Enschede, The Netherlands)
Amstelogue'99 (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
Gotalog'00 (Gothenburg, Sweden)
Bidialog'01 (Bielefeld, Germany)
EDILOG'02 (Edinburgh, Scotland)