Computational Linguistics & Phonetics Computational Linguistics & Phonetics Fachrichtung 4.7 Universität des Saarlandes

Faculty and Staff

See also

Telephone area code for Saarland University: +49-681-302

Professors

  Matthew W. Crocker Computational and Experimental Psycholinguistics (Chair) 1.15 C71 6555 [crocker@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Dietrich Klakow Spoken language systems (Chair) 0.01 C71 58122 [dietrich.klakow@lsv.uni-saarland.de]
  Bernd M?bius Phonetics, Phonology, Speech Technology (Chair) 4.10 C72 4500 [moebius@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  G?nter Neumann Language Technology (Apl. Professor) +1.11 D32 85775 5298 [neumann@dfki.de]
  Manfred Pinkal Semantics, Dialog, Lexicon (Chair) 1.09 C72 4343 [pinkal@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Hans Uszkoreit Grammar, Language Technology (Chair) 3.08 C72 4115 [uszkoreit@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Tania Avgustinova Grammar, Slavic languages (Apl. Prof.) 4.03 C72 5310 [tania@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  William Barry Phonetics, Phonology (Emeritus) [wbarry@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Stephan Busemann Language technology (Honorary professor) +1.28 D32 85775-5286 [Stephan.Busemann@dfki.de]
  Martin Kay Computational Linguistics (Honorary professor) 3.06 C72 4118 [kay@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Manfred P?tzer Voice Quality, Voice and Speech Pathology (Apl. Prof.) 5.04 C72 4695 [puetzer@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Wolfgang Wahlster Computer science (Coopted professor) 1.17 E11 2363 [wahlster@cs.uni-saarland.de]

Heads of junior research groups

  Vera Demberg Computational Psycholinguistics, Syntax, Dialogue Systems 3.05 C74 70024 [vera@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Maria Staudte Psycholinguistics, human-computer interaction 3. Etage C74 6552 [masta@coli.uni-sb.de]
  Ingmar Steiner Multimodal speech processing, speech synthesis 2.01 C74 70028 [steiner@coli.uni-saarland.de]

Teaching and Research Staff

  Bistra Andreeva phonetics and phonology of intonation, production and perception basis of rhythm typology, ASR 5.02 C72 4691 [andreeva@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Lansun Chen Chinalektorat 4.04 C72 4687 [chen@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Petra D?nges Tense and aspect, DRT, model theory, eventualities, events and states, Arabic 2.01 C72 4499 [duenges@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Thierry Declerck Project PHEME 1.12 D32 85775-5358 [Thierry.Declerck@dfki.de]
  Francesca Delogu Neuro/psycholinguistics, syntax-semantics interface, reference processing 1.18 C71 6562 [delogu@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Heiner Drenhaus Psycholinguistics, ERP, Language Processing 1.06 C71 6597 [drenhaus@coli.uni-sb.de]
  Annemarie Friedrich Computational Semantics 2.09 C72 4347 [afried@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Chiara Gambi psycholinguistics 2.01 C74 6554 [gambi@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Alexander Hewer Multimodal speech processing 2.03 C74 70031 [hewer@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Andrea Horbach Computer-assisted Language Learning, Schreibgebrauchs-Projekt 1.04 C72 4495 [andrea@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Jeanin J?gler Psycholinguistic phonetics 5.06 C72 4696 [juegler@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Stephanie K?ser Articulatory phonetics, interactional linguistics/phonetics 4.09 C72 4689 [skoeser@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Arif Khan Multimodal fusion, ASR 2.03 C 7 4 70026 [arifkhan@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Alexandre Klementiev Machine learning, semantics, machine translation for low resource languages 3.18 C74 70043 [aklement@gmail.com]
  Mikhail Kozhevnikov text, semantics 3.22 C74 70036 [mikhail@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Eva Lasarcyk Articulatory Speech Synthesis 4.09 C72 4689 [evaly@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  S├ębastien Le Maguer SFB 1102, TTS 2.03 C74 70030 [slemaguer@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Ashutosh Modi Machine Learning, Semantics, Summarization 3.22 C74 70029 [ashutosh@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Alexis Palmer CL for less-studied languages; active learning; discourse and semantic analysis; language & music 2.08 C72 70027 [apalmer@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Werner Saurer Semantics, DRT, tense & aspect 1.08 C72 4177 [saurer@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Asad Sayeed computational psycholinguistics, user interfaces, sentiment analysis 3.04 C74 70019 [asayeed@mbl.ca]
  Hongxia Shi Chinalektorat (ab WS 14-15) 3.12 C54 5464 [h.shi@szsb.uni-saarland.de]
  Diana Steffen Schreibgebrauchs-Projekt 1.06 C72 4176 [dsteffen@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Stefan Thater Syntax-semantics interface, scope underspecification 1.11 C72 4496 [stth@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Fatemeh Torabi Asr Computational Cognitive Modeling, Language and Mind, Artificial Intelligence, Games 3.04 C74 70020 [fatemeh@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Elli Tourtouri Neuro-Psycholinguistics, Language Production, Language and Emotion, Information Theory 2.03 C74 6559 [elli@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  J?rgen Trouvain non-verbal vocalisations, non-native speech 4.06 C72 4694 [trouvain@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Yoana Vergilova psycholinguistics 2.04 C74 6557 [vergil@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Ryuko Woirgardt Japanlektorat 6.05 C71 4350 [ryuko@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Magdalena Wolska Project ALLEGRO 1.02 C72 4345 [magda@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Hideki Yamaguchi Japanlektorat 2.02 C72 4692 [hideki@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Alessandra Zarcone SFB 1102, Projekte A2, A3 3.17 C74 70033 [a.zarcone@gmail.com]
  Frank Zimmerer L1/L2 interference, reductions in speech, speech perception 5.03 C7.2 3419 [zimmerer@coli.uni-saarland.de]

Administrative and Support Staff

  Tim Krones Erasmus Mundus 4.02 C72 4646 [tkrones@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Katharina Neum?ller Key management, Library 1.01 C72 4497 [kathaneu@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Bobbye Pernice LCT Administration, Library Bib C71 4352/4349 [bobbye@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Christine Bocionek Library Bib C71 4349 [cl-bib@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Lucia Ingala-Hornung M.Sc. coordination 4.01 C72 4635 [lucia@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Maria Jacob M.Sc. coordination 3.01 C72 4678 [mjacob@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Andreas Conrad Recording Lab 1.01 C74 4697 [aconrad@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Claudia Verburg Secretary Prof. Crocker 1.14 C71 6560 [verburg@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Angelika Obree Secretary Prof. Klakow 0.02 C71 58123 [sekretariat@lsv.uni-saarland.de]
  Cristina Deeg Secretary Prof. M?bius 4.11 C72 2926 [sek-bm@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Ursula Kr?ner Secretary Prof. Pinkal, Examination Office Computational Linguistics 1.10 C72 4344 [kroener@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Sandra Loch Secretary Prof. Uszkoreit 3.09 C72 4115 [sek-hu@coli.uni-sb.de]
  Christoph Clodo System Administration 0.01 C74 70000 [cc11@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Bernd Mechenbier System Administration 0.01 C74 70000 [kestrel@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Josef Nguyen System Administration 0.03 C74 70000 [josef@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Wahid Rahmani System Administration 0.03 C74 70000 [wahid@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Sebastian Schmidt System Administration 0.03 C74 70000 [sebastian@coli.uni-saarland.de]

Research and Teaching Assistants

  Fernando Ardente Research assistant 2.09 C72 4679 [fernando.ardente@gmx.de]
  Dilber Bozkurt Project IFCASL 5.10 C72 4697 [dilberbozkurt@hotmail.de]
  Patrick Carroll Project IFCASL 5.10 C72 4697 [pcc.carroll@gmail.com]
  Tristan Hamilton MaryTTS 2.06 C74 [hamilton@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Raphael Morschett Project IFCASL 5.10 C72 4697 [ra.morschett@freenet.de]
  Jonathan Oberl?nder Research assistant 2.10 C72 4501 [jober@coli.uni-sb.de]
  Simon Ostermann Research assistant 2.09 C72 4679 [simono@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Jana Ott Projekt Schreibgebrauch 2.09 C72 4679 [janao@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Melissa Peate Sorensen Research assistant 2.06 C72 4503 [peatesom@tcd.ie]
  Jakob Prange Projekt Schreibgebrauch 2.09 C72 4679 [jprange@freenet.de]
  Marc Sadler Project IFCASL 5.10 C72 4697 [s9masadl@stud.uni-saarland.de]
  Isabel Schul Phonetic databases 5.10 C72 4697 [uni.isabel.schul@gmail.com]
  Ali Shah MaryTTS 2.06 C74 [alishah@coli.uni-saarland.de]
  Maximilian Wolf Projekt Schreibgebrauch 2.09 C72 4679 [s9mnwol2@stud.uni-saarland.de]